updated 2/3/2006 5:54:47 PM ET 2006-02-03T22:54:47

FYI / FILM YOUR ISSUE was founded in 2003 by national journalist and social entrepreneur HeathCliff Rothman, who has assembled the following team of American leadersfor the FYI initiative.

  1. More Entertainment stories
    1. Autistic ballerina dances her way into hearts

      In a popular YouTube video, the beaming little ballerina dances an entire four-minute routine seemingly perfectly, matching the steps of the professional Australian ballet dancer whose image is seen in the video's lower corner.

    2. Every on-screen drink in 'Mad Men' in 5 minutes
    3. See the 'Dancing' stars' most memorable moves
    4. Emmy's biggest snubs? Cranston, Hamm, more
    5. 'Toy Story' toys burn up in prank on mom

HeathCliff Rothman

Walter Cronkite - News Anchor/ Journalist/ Author

Jonathan Alter - Newsweek / NBC
Brad Anderson - Vice Chairman and CEO, Best Buy Co., Inc
Kurt Andersen - Novelist / Journalist
Ben Bradlee - VP at Large, The Washington Post
George Clooney - Actor/ Director/ Producer
Lyor Cohen - Chairman and CEO, U.S. Recorded Music, Warner Music Group
Dick Cook - Chairman, The Walt Disney Company
Anderson Cooper -   CNN/ Anderson Cooper 360
Mark Cuban - HDNet / Landmark Theatres / Magnolia Pictures / Dallas Mavericks
Amy Gross - Editor in Chief, O Oprah Magazine
Philip Seymour Hoffman -- Actor
Nicholas Kristof - Political Op-ed Columnist, The New York Times
Robert Lynch - President and CEO, Americans for the Arts
Ron Meyer -- Universal Studios President and COO
Craig Moon - President and Publisher, USA Today
Barack Obama- Senator, Illinois (D)
Wayne Pacelle - President and CEO, The Humane Society of the United States
Mercedes Paz - The President’s Committee on the Arts and Humanities
Richard Pena - Chairman,New York Film Festival Selection Committee
Tom Rothman - Chairman, Fox Filmed Entertainment
Gillian Sorensen - Senior Advisor of the UN Foundation
Shashi Tharoor - Under-Secretary-General for Communications and Public Information, United Nations
Van Toffler - President, MTV Networks Music / Logo/ Films Group
Antonio Villaraigosa - Mayor, City of Los Angeles
Todd Wagner - HDNet Films/ Landmark Theatres / 2929 Productions / Todd Wagner Foundation
Brian Williams - Anchor and Managing Editor, NBC Nightly News

Michael Barlow - Paramount Classics
Harold Bronson- Co-founder, Rhino Entertainment
Kimberly Shlain Brooks - President, Lightray Productions
Dana Brunetti - President, Trigger Street Productions
Ken Dozier - Executive Director, Western Research Application Center Viterbi School of Engineering USC
Joshua Fouts - Executive Director, USCCenter for Public Diplomacy
Stephen Nemeth - President, Rhino Films
Michael Oppenheimer -   Professor, Geosciences and International Affairs, Princeton University
Sara Risher - Producer, New Line Cinema
Barry Rivers - Founder and Director, Maui Film Festival
Eric Roth - Executive VP, Co-Head of Business & Legal Affairs, The Weinstein Company
Robert Rosen - Dean, UCLA School of Theater, Film and Television
Bruce Royer - President, Royer Studios
Michelle Satter - Director, Feature Film Program at The Sundance Institute
Kathi Sharpe-Ross - President, The Sharpe Alliance
John Solomon - Producer, Walt Disney Television Animation Shorts
John Tarnoff - Senior Executive, Dreamworks Animation SKG
Marc Von Arx - Creative Artists Agency (CAA)
Geoff Wells - CIO and Vice President, Fox Television Group
Daphna Ziman - Founder and Chairperson, Children Uniting Nations


Discussion comments


Most active discussions

  1. votes comments
  2. votes comments
  3. votes comments
  4. votes comments