OLY Bring On The Games
Darryl Dyck  /  AP
The Athletes' Village for the Vancouver Winter Olympics illuminated along False Creek in Vancouver, British Columbia.
MSNBC
updated 2/9/2010 1:23:01 PM ET 2010-02-09T18:23:01
PRESS RELEASE

MSNBC

MSNBC will provide 100 hours of Olympic coverage from Vancouver highlighted by live quarterfinal, semifinal and medal round hockey competition. MSNBC’s hockey coverage also features the much-anticipated USA vs. Canada men’s hockey game. MSNBC will also provide extensive live curling coverage, including medal round games, in addition to live speed skating and figure skating. MSNBC begins coverage on Saturday, Feb. 13.

“Way Too Early with Willie Geist” (MSNBC weekdays 5:30-6:00 a.m ET) goes international starting Wednesday, February 10, broadcasting live from Vancouver, Canada for the 2010 Olympic Winter Games. MSNBC’s early morning show will have a late night feel as Geist hosts live at 2:30 a.m. local time, offering viewers all the latest news, politics, sports, and pop culture they need to start their day — or to end it in Vancouver.  “Way Too Early” will originate from the International Broadcast Center (IBC) in Vancouver’s downtown waterfront area through February 26. Geist will also report for MSNBC’s  “Morning Joe” and contribute to NBC News programs from Vancouver.

In addition to daily updates from the IBC, MSNBC will present three live shows hosted by Willie Geist and NBC News’ Lester Holt and Chris Jansing. The 90-minute Olympic update shows will air February 19 at 5:30 p.m. ET/ 2:30 p.m. PT, February 25 at 4:30 p.m. ET/ 1:30 p.m. PT, and February 26 at 5:30 p.m. ET/ 2:30 p.m. PT.  MSNBC will also air special live coverage on February 20 from 5:30-7:30 p.m. ET/ 2:30-4:30 p.m. PT and February 21 from 3:00-7:00 p.m. ET/ 1:00-4:00 p.m. PT.


MSNBC
5:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.*
3 a.m. - 5:30 a.m.*

© 2013 msnbc.com

Discuss:

Discussion comments

,

Most active discussions

  1. votes comments
  2. votes comments
  3. votes comments
  4. votes comments