Video: Gregory tours new Meet the Press set

updated 4/25/2010 10:23:12 AM ET 2010-04-25T14:23:12

PRESS RELEASE

NBC News’ No.1 Sunday public affairs show, “Meet the Press with David Gregory,” will broadcast in high definition as it unveils its new set on Sunday, May 2.

“It’s an exciting time to be debuting a new ‘Meet the Press’ set as we head into another important political year, " said Gregory. "The new look reflects the ways in which the program is evolving while staying true to the core mission and traditions of the show.’”

“This new set offers a fresh look and added versatility that will enhance our interviews and better engage our viewers,” said executive producer Betsy Fischer. “It’s a thoughtful combination of contemporary design elements in a stately setting - keeping with the longstanding history of the program.”

“Meet the Press” is seen on the NBC Television Network from 9-10 a.m. ET in most markets. In Washington D.C. and New York City, the broadcast is seen from 10:30-11:30 a.m. ET.

The program re-airs on the network at 2am ET, and on MSNBC Sunday afternoons at 2pm ET/11am PT and again at 2am ET/11pm PT and 4am ET/1am PT Monday. Please check local listings or the “Meet the Press” website (www.mtp.msnbc.com ) for television and radio broadcast times in your area.

Discuss:

Discussion comments

,