Skip navigation

Image: Capitol Dome
The exiting senators
NBC’s Ken Strickland sat down with nine senators departing the upper chamber this year. A look at the legislative lives of Chris Dodd, Sam Brownback, Bob Bennett, Evan Bayh, Jim Bunning, Kit Bond, George Voinovich, Byron Dorgan, and Judd Gregg.

Image: Valerie Plame
The decade in politics's politics team takes a look at 10 moments that defined the decade.

Sponsored links

Resource guide