updated 4/4/2011 1:46:45 PM ET 2011-04-04T17:46:45

PORTLAND, Ore., April 4, 2011 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- FLIR Systems, Inc. (Nasdaq:FLIR) today announced that it plans to release financial results for the first quarter ended March 31, 2011, at approximately 7:30 a.m. ET (4:30 a.m. PT) on Friday, April 29, 2011. FLIR Systems has scheduled a conference call at 11:00 a.m. ET (8:00 a.m. PT) that morning to discuss its results for the quarter.

A simultaneous webcast of the conference call may be accessed online from the Upcoming Events link at the Investor Relations page of www.FLIR.com .

Schedule this webcast into MS-Outlook calendar (click open when prompted): http://apps.shareholder.com/PNWOutlook/t.aspx?m=47083&k=A06E3C8E

A replay will be available after 2:00 p.m. EDT (11:00 a.m. PDT) at this same internet address. For a telephone replay, dial (800) 642-1687, Conference ID #56026734 after 2:00 p.m. EDT.

The Annual Meeting of Shareholders will be held on Friday, April 29, 2010 at 4:00 p.m. PT, at FLIR Systems, Inc., 27700 SW Parkway Avenue, Wilsonville, Oregon 97070. Please note that this is a time change from our previous announcement.

FLIR Systems, Inc. is a world leader in the design, manufacture, and marketing of sensor systems that enhance perception and awareness. The Company's advanced thermal imaging and threat detection systems are used for a wide variety of imaging, thermography, and security applications, including airborne and ground-based surveillance, condition monitoring, research and development, manufacturing process control, search and rescue, drug interdiction, navigation, transportation safety, border and maritime patrol, environmental monitoring, and chemical, biological, radiological, nuclear, and explosives (CBRNE) detection. Visit the Company's web site at www.FLIR.com.

CONTACT:  FLIR Systems
          Shane Harrison
          (503) 498-3547

© Copyright 2012, GlobeNewswire, Inc. All Rights Reserved

Discuss:

Discussion comments

,

Most active discussions

  1. votes comments
  2. votes comments
  3. votes comments
  4. votes comments

Data: Latest rates in the US

Home equity rates View rates in your area
Home equity type Today +/- Chart
$30K HELOC FICO 4.38%
$30K home equity loan FICO 4.98%
$75K home equity loan FICO 4.39%
Credit card rates View more rates
Card type Today +/- Last Week
Low Interest Cards 10.86%
10.87%
Cash Back Cards 16.36%
16.36%
Rewards Cards 15.93%
15.93%
Source: Bankrate.com