updated 5/6/2011 8:16:27 AM ET 2011-05-06T12:16:27

SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, Calif., May 6, 2011 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- OXiGENE, Inc. (Nasdaq:OXGN), a clinical-stage, biopharmaceutical company developing novel therapeutics to treat cancer and eye diseases, will report first quarter 2011 results on Thursday, May 12, 2011. A conference call and webcast hosted by OXiGENE management will begin at 4:30 pm EDT (1:30 p.m. PDT).

To listen to a live or an archived version of the audio webcast, please log on to the Company's website, www.oxigene.com . Under the "Investors" tab, select the link to "Events & Presentations."

OXiGENE's earnings conference call can also be heard live by dialing (888) 841-3431 in the United States and Canada, and +1 (678) 809-1060 for international callers, five minutes prior to the beginning of the call. A replay will be available starting at 7:30 p.m. EDT, (4:30 p.m. PDT) on May 12, 2011 and ending at midnight EST (9:00 p.m. PDT) on Wednesday, May 18, 2011. To access the replay, please dial (800) 642-1687 if calling from the United States or Canada, or +1 (706) 645-9291 from international locations. Please refer to replay pass code 66014001.

About OXiGENE, Inc.

OXiGENE is a clinical-stage biotechnology company developing novel small-molecule therapeutics to treat cancer and eye diseases. The Company's major focus is the clinical advancement of drug candidates that selectively disrupt abnormal blood vessels associated with solid tumor progression and visual impairment. OXiGENE is dedicated to leveraging its intellectual property position and therapeutic development expertise to bring life saving and enhancing medicines to patients.

The OXiGENE, Inc. logo is available at http://www.globenewswire.com/newsroom/prs/?pkgid=4969

CONTACT: Investor and Media Contact:
         Michelle Edwards, Investor Relations
         medwards@oxigene.com
         650-635-7006

© Copyright 2012, GlobeNewswire, Inc. All Rights Reserved

Discuss:

Discussion comments

,

Most active discussions

  1. votes comments
  2. votes comments
  3. votes comments
  4. votes comments

Data: Latest rates in the US

Home equity rates View rates in your area
Home equity type Today +/- Chart
$30K HELOC FICO 5.09%
$30K home equity loan FICO 5.19%
$75K home equity loan FICO 4.65%
Credit card rates View more rates
Card type Today +/- Last Week
Low Interest Cards 13.34%
13.32%
Cash Back Cards 17.82%
17.81%
Rewards Cards 17.07%
17.06%
Source: Bankrate.com