By
Up
updated 5/3/2013 7:50:01 PM ET 2013-05-03T23:50:01

Find out who will join Steve Kornacki and what they'll discuss on Saturday's Up.

On Saturday’s Up with Steve Kornacki, we will discuss the grassroots backlash against senators who voted against new gun regulations and the state of the movement to reform gun laws outside of Washington, DC. We will also look at the remarks President Obama made this week and consider how the substance of his statements may have been overlooked.

Finally, we’ll talk about Jason Collins, changing attitudes about sexuality among professional athletes, and employment discrimination and sexuality.

Joining Steve Kornacki at 8 AM ET will be:

Jamelle Bouie, staff writer, The American Prospect (@jbouie)

Fmr. Rep. Paul Hodes (D-NH)

George Zornick, writer, The Nation (@gzornick)

Anna Holmes, writer, editor, founder, Jezebel.com  (@annaholmes)

Noreen Malone, staff writer, The New Republic (@noreenmalone)

Monica Potts, senior writer, The American Prospect (@MonicaBPotts)

John Amaechi, former NBA player (@johnamaechi)

State Sen. Kelvin Atkinson (D-NV) (@katkinson702)

Mary Curtis, contributor, The Washington Post (@mcurtisnc3)

Mike Pesca, sports reporter, NPR (@pescami)

Discuss:

Discussion comments

,