July 19, 2012 at 11:37 AM ET
Facebook is rolling out Activity Log, a privacy feature that was only available in your computer-bound account, to mobile. The log lets users monitor and control what shows up on their Timelines.
Now you won't have to wait to delete automatically generated "stories" such as the dozen times you listened to "Call Me Maybe" on Spotify.
If you have the new log, you can find it on your Timeline profile page in the listing that includes About, Photos and Friends. (If not, be patient. You should see it soon.) From the mobile activity log, you can see the privacy setting associated with each action you took on the social network or with a Facebook-connected app. You can delete any of the activities in the list by clicking on the circle next to an item.
The mobile log is a stripped down version of what you'll find on your desktop. Located under your Timeline cover photo, the Activity Log lets you change each activity's privacy settings, rather than just delete items. Only you can see your Activity Log.
On the desktop, you can adjust who sees your activities and how each will appear on your Timeline. Choosing "featured" enlarges the selected story, so it spans the page, "allowed" is the default setting and a post you've made is shown in the regular single-column size, while "hidden" hides the story from view, but still lists it in your log in case you decide to show it later. And like mobile, you can delete an item altogether.
More from TechNewsDaily:
Copyright 2013 TechNewsDaily, a TechMediaNetwork company. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.