Feedback
Freshman Year

Stephanie Cornett

Age: 18

Hometown: I was born in Syracuse, New York, but I currently live in Framingham, Massachusetts.

Schools applied to: I applied to the Academy of Art University in San Francisco, Wentworth Institute of Technology in Boston, and the University of Maine

Meet Stephanie Cornett From Boston, Massachusetts 1:38

What I plan on studying in college: I plan on studying parks, recreation, and tourism at the University of Maine.

Status for the fall: I have already been accepted to the University of Maine and put down my deposit saying I will be attending.

What I'm most excited about for college: I'm most excited about being selected to participate in the school's honor college.

What I'm most nervous about for college: I am most nervous about not being able to pay for college and leaving my little sister at home without me there. My dad hasn't had a job since September and his income was the main one. Paying for college is going to be the hardest thing to figure out and since the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) is from last year's taxes, I barely got any financial aid. My father is talking with the school to hopefully get more money because of our situation.

What's notable, education-wise, about my family: I have a little sister who is a freshman in high school and an older brother who didn't graduate college and is currently living at home, working full-time as a mall store manager.