IE 11 is not supported. For an optimal experience visit our site on another browser.

Millicom International Cellular S.A. Notice of Third Quarter 2010 Results and Conference Call

NEW YORK and STOCKHOLM, Sweden, Oct. 12, 2010 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Millicom International Cellular S.A. ("Millicom") (Nasdaq:MICC) and (Stockholm:MIC) will announce its financial results for the third quarter of 2010 on Tuesday, 19 October 2010 at 7.00 AM (New York) / 12.00 PM (London) / 1.00 PM (Stockholm).
/ Source: GlobeNewswire

NEW YORK and STOCKHOLM, Sweden, Oct. 12, 2010 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Millicom International Cellular S.A. ("Millicom") (Nasdaq:MICC) and (Stockholm:MIC) will announce its financial results for the third quarter of 2010 on Tuesday, 19 October 2010 at 7.00 AM (New York) / 12.00 PM (London) / 1.00 PM (Stockholm).

The company will host a conference call for the global financial community at 9.00 AM (New York) / 2.00 PM (London) / 3.00 PM (Stockholm).

The conference call will be webcast in listen-only mode on Millicom's website at .

To participate in the conference call, please register at:

The dial-in number and passcode to join the conference call will be available upon registration.

Millicom International Cellular S.A. is a global telecommunications group with mobile telephony operations in 14 countries in Latin America, Africa and Asia. It also operates cable and broadband businesses in five countries in Central America. The Group's mobile operations have a combined population under license of approximately 267 million people.

The Millicom International Cellular S.A. logo is available at

CONTACT: Millicom International Cellular S.A. Emily Hunt, Investor Relations +44 7779 018 539 http://www.millicom.com