Central European Media Enterprises Announces Third Quarter 2010 Earnings Release and Teleconference

/ Source: GlobeNewswire

HAMILTON, Bermuda, Oct. 20, 2010 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Central European Media Enterprises Ltd. ("CME") (Nasdaq:CETV) (Prague Stock Exchange:CETV) announced today that it will release its third quarter 2010 financial results before U.S. market hours on Wednesday, October 27, 2010.

CME will also host a teleconference and video webcast to discuss its third quarter 2010 results on Wednesday, October 27, 2010 at 9 a.m. New York time (2 p.m. London and 3 p.m. Prague time). The video webcast and teleconference will refer to presentation slides which will be available on CME's website at  prior to the call.

To access the teleconference, U.S. and international callers may dial +1 785-424-1054 ten minutes prior to the start time and reference passcode 7CETVQ3. The conference call will be video webcasted live via .

The video webcast and a digital audio replay in MP3 format will be available for two weeks following the call at .

CME is a leading vertically integrated media and entertainment company operating broadcasting, internet and TV content businesses in six Central and Eastern European countries with an aggregate population of approximately 50 million people. CME's television stations are located in Bulgaria (bTV, bTV Cinema, bTV Comedy, Pro.bg and Ring.bg), Croatia (Nova TV), Czech Republic (TV Nova, Nova Cinema, Nova Sport and MTV Czech), Romania (PRO TV, PRO TV International, Acasa, PRO Cinema, Sport.ro and MTV Romania), Slovakia (TV Markíza, Doma) and Slovenia (POP TV, Kanal A and POP Brio). CME is traded on the NASDAQ and the Prague Stock Exchange under the ticker symbol "CETV".

CONTACT: Central European Media Enterprises Romana Wyllie, Vice President Corporate Communications +420242465525 romana.wyllie@cme-net.com