Orion Energy Systems to Present at the Stifel Nicolaus Cleantech Conference

/ Source: GlobeNewswire

MANITOWOC, Wis., Oct. 29, 2010 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Orion Energy Systems Inc. (NYSE Amex:OESX), a leading power technology enterprise, announced today that its Chief Executive Officer Neal Verfuerth and its Chief Financial Officer Scott Jensen, will present at the Stifel Nicolaus Cleantech Conference in New York on November 9, 2010.

Verfuerth and Jensen will address institutional investors on that day at 2:40 p.m. Eastern (1:40 p.m. Central/11:40 a.m. Pacific). A live audio webcast of Orion's presentation will be available through the company's website at .

Orion Energy Systems Inc. (NYSE Amex:OESX) is a leading power technology enterprise that designs, manufactures and deploys energy management systems, consisting primarily of high-performance, energy efficient lighting systems and controls and related services, for commercial and industrial customers without compromising their quantity or quality of light. For more information, visit . Follow us on Twitter, Facebook or YouTube.

The Orion Energy Systems, Inc. logo is available at http://www.globenewswire.com/newsroom/prs/?pkgid=4540

CONTACT: Orion Energy Systems, Inc. Investor Relations Contact Scott Jensen, Chief Financial Officer (920) 892-5454 sjensen@oesx.com Mike Harris, Vice President - Investor Relations (920) 892-5412 mharris@oesx.com