IE 11 is not supported. For an optimal experience visit our site on another browser.

Merit Medical Systems to Announce Fourth Quarter and Year End Results on February 17, 2011

/ Source: GlobeNewswire

SOUTH JORDAN, Utah, Feb. 1, 2011 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Merit Medical Systems, Inc. (Nasdaq:MMSI), a leading manufacturer and marketer of proprietary disposable devices used primarily in cardiology, radiology and endoscopy, announced today that the Company will release its financial results for the fourth quarter and year ended December 31, 2010, after the close of the stock market on Thursday, February 17th, 2011.

Merit will hold its investor conference call on the same day (Thursday, February 17th, 2011) at 5:00 p.m. Eastern (4:00 p.m. Central, 3:00 p.m. Mountain, and 2:00 p.m. Pacific). The telephone numbers to call are (domestic) 877-941-8631; and (international) 480-629-9821. A live webcast will also be available for the conference call at and . 

ABOUT MERIT

Founded in 1987, Merit Medical Systems, Inc. is engaged in the development, manufacture and distribution of proprietary disposable medical devices used in interventional and diagnostic procedures, particularly in cardiology, radiology and endoscopy. Merit serves client hospitals worldwide with a domestic and international sales force totaling approximately 130 individuals. Merit employs approximately 2,170 people worldwide with facilities in Salt Lake City and South Jordan, Utah; Angleton, Texas; Richmond, Virginia; Maastricht and Venlo, The Netherlands; Paris, France; Galway, Ireland; Beijing, China; Copenhagen, Denmark; and Rockland, Massachusetts.

The Merit Medical Systems, Inc. logo is available at

CONTACT: Anne-Marie Wright, Vice President of Corporate Communications (801) 208-4167 e-mail: awright@merit.com