Northern Technologies International Corporation to Announce Second Quarter Fiscal 2011 Financial Results and Host Webcast

/ Source: GlobeNewswire

MINNEAPOLIS, April 6, 2011 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Northern Technologies International Corporation (NASDAQ: NTIC) today announced that it expects to release its second quarter and year to date fiscal 2011 financial results on Wednesday, April 13, 2011 prior to the opening of the regular trading market. A copy of the news release will be available on the Investor Relations section of NTIC's webpage ( www.ntic.com ). 

In conjunction with NTIC's release of its financial and operating results, investors, analysts and other interested parties are invited to listen to a webcast with management on, Wednesday, April 13, 2011 at 9:00 a.m. Eastern Standard Time.  

NTIC management will review its second quarter and year to date fiscal 2011 financial results and future outlook, followed by a question and answer session.

Details for the conference call are as follows.

CONFERENCE CALL CONFIRMATION AND PHONE NUMBER:

Confirmation Code:  48084623

Participant Toll-Free Dial-In Number:  (877) 670 - 9779

NTIC Second Quarter 2011 Earnings Conference Call and Webcast

9:00 AM ET (8:00 AM CT, 7:00 AM MT, 6:00 AM PT)

URL EVENTS & PRESENTATIONS WEB PAGE:

The live audio webcast can be accessed at the following link: . A link to the webcast is also available on the Investor Relations section of NTIC's webpage. Participants are advised to go to the website at least 15 minutes early to register, download and install any necessary audio software.  For those unable to participate in the live webcast, a replay of the webcast will be archived and accessible for approximately one year on the Investor Relations section of NTIC's webpage.

About Northern Technologies International Corporation

Northern Technologies International Corporation develops and markets proprietary environmentally beneficial products and technical services either directly or via a network of joint ventures and independent distributors in over 55 countries. NTIC's primary business is corrosion prevention. NTIC has been selling its proprietary ZERUST® rust and corrosion inhibiting products and services to the automotive, electronics, electrical, mechanical, military and retail consumer markets, for over 35 years. NTIC also offers worldwide on-site technical consulting for rust and corrosion issues. NTIC's technical service consultants work directly with the end users of NTIC's products to analyze their specific needs and develop systems to meet their technical requirements. In addition, NTIC markets proprietary bio-plastic technologies under the Natur-Tec® brand. Finally, NTIC's Polymer Energy® joint venture manufactures and sells advance waste plastic to fuel conversion machines.

The Northern Technologies International Corporation logo is available at

CONTACT: Investor and Media Contacts: Matthew Wolsfeld, CFO (763) 225-6600