IE 11 is not supported. For an optimal experience visit our site on another browser.

Otter Tail Corporation Holds 2011 Annual Meeting

/ Source: GlobeNewswire

FERGUS FALLS, Minn., April 12, 2011 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Otter Tail Corporation (Nasdaq:OTTR) hosted 357 shareholders and guests at its annual meeting of common shareholders on Monday, April 11 in Fergus Falls, Minnesota. Represented by proxy or present in person at the meeting were 84% of the corporation's total shares outstanding. Shareholders reelected John D. Erickson, Nathan I. Partain, and James B. Stake to serve three-year terms on Otter Tail Corporation's board of directors.

Erickson, Fergus Falls, Minnesota, has been a director since 2007 and is the president & CEO of Otter Tail Corporation. Partain, Chicago, Illinois, has been a director since 1993. He is the president, CEO and chief investment officer of DNP Select Income Fund, Inc., and president and chief investment officer of Duff & Phelps Investment Management Company. Stake, Edina, Minnesota, has been a director since 2008 and is a retired executive vice president of 3M Company.

About The Corporation: Otter Tail Corporation has interests in diversified operations that include an electric utility and energy services company, wind energy and transportation, infrastructure businesses which include manufacturing, construction and plastics, health services and food ingredient processing. Otter Tail Corporation stock trades on the NASDAQ Global Select Market under the symbol OTTR. The latest investor and corporate information is available at . Corporate offices are located in Fergus Falls, Minnesota, and Fargo, North Dakota.

The Otter Tail Corporation logo is available at

CONTACT: Investor contact: Loren Hanson, Manager of Investor Relations (218) 739-8481 or (800) 664-1259 Media contact: Michael J. Olsen, Sr. VP Corporate Communications (701) 451-3580 or (866) 410-8780