IE 11 is not supported. For an optimal experience visit our site on another browser.

Global Geophysical Services Announces 1st Quarter 2011 Earnings Call

/ Source: GlobeNewswire

HOUSTON, April 19, 2011 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Global Geophysical Services, Inc. (NYSE:GGS) announced today that it plans to publicly release financial results for its quarter ended March 31, 2011, the Company's first quarter of fiscal year 2011, before the market opens on Thursday, April 28, 2011.

An investor conference call to review the first quarter results will be held on Thursday, April 28, 2011 at 12:00 p.m. Eastern Time (11:00 a.m. Central / 10:00 a.m. Mountain /9:00 a.m. Pacific).

Investors and analysts are invited to participate in the call by phone or via the internet webcast at:

The webcast from the call will be available for on-demand replay on our investor relations website at: 

About Global Geophysical Services, Inc.

Global Geophysical, headquartered in Houston, TX, provides an integrated suite of seismic data solutions to the global oil and gas industry including high resolution RG-3D Reservoir Grade® seismic data acquisition, microseismic monitoring, seismic data processing and interpretation services, and Multi Client data products. Global Geophysical Services combines experience, innovation, operational safety and environmental responsibility with leading edge technology to facilitate the success of its clients. To learn more about Global Geophysical, visit .

The Global Geophysical Services, Inc. logo is available at

CONTACT: Mathew Verghese Chief Financial Officer ir@globalgeophysical.com www.globalgeophysical.com Phone: 713-808-1750 Fax: (713) 972-1008