/ Updated 
By Minh Nguyen

On Monday, UNICEF released a new video for the #IMAGINE campaign featuring artists from Korean talent agency SM Entertainment. Those featured in the video include TVXQ’s Changmin, Shinee’s Minho, Super Junior’s Siwon, TRAX’s Jay, Girls’ Generation’s Seohyun, EXO’s Chen and Baekhyun, and soloists J-min and Lee Dong Woo. In the video, they are joined by non-Korean pop stars, including David Guetta, Katy Perry, and will.i.am.

The #IMAGINE initiative was first introduced in November 2014 to commemorate the 25th anniversary of the United Nation's Convention on the Rights of the Child. According to UNICEF executive director Anthony Lake, the project compels viewers to “imagine a better world for children” and make that vision a reality. The first “global” version of this project in 2014 included stars like Suki Waterhouse, Priyanka Chopra, and Yuna Kim. With the newest version, UNICEF extends their reach to the Korean entertainment sphere.

Choi Siwon of Super Junior is nominated as Special UNICEF Korean Committee representative.The Chosunilbo JNS / Multi-Bits via Getty Images

Prior to the #IMAGINE project, SM Entertainment had collaborated extensively with UNICEF. Many of their artists were appointed as ambassadors for local UNICEF campaigns, including Siwon Choi who was named as a special representative in the organization’s Korean branch.

Follow NBC Asian America on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Tumblr.