IE 11 is not supported. For an optimal experience visit our site on another browser.

Sunday's Show (April 22)

This morning our show focused on foreign policy in Afghanistan, Israel, and Iran. Chris and his guests discussed the Los Angeles Times photos earlier this week showing American soldiers posing with dead Afghanis and how this will affect military efforts there. Also, Mitt Romney's "neo-con" policy on the war in Afghanistan, optimism between Israel and Iran, and Peter Beinart discusses his new book The Crisis of Zionism. Also, what You Should Know for the week ahead.

Joining Chris were:

Peter Beinart (@peterbeinart), senior writer at Newsweek/The Daily Beast.

Sonali Kolhatkar (@sonalikolhatkar), co-director of the Afghan Women's Mission and author of Bleeding Afghanistan: Washington, Warlords & the Propaganda of Silence.

Rula Jebreal (@rulajebreal), Newsweek contributor.

Eli Lake (@elilake), senior national security reporter for Newsweek/Daily Beast.

Hooman Majd (@hmajd), author of The Ayatollah's Democracy: An Iranian Challenge and The Ayatollah Begs to Differ: The Paradox of Modern Iran.

Dimi Reider (@dimireider), Israeli journalist and blogger.

:: Blogged by Brett Brownell (@brettbrownell), Up w/ Chris Hayes web & video producer ::