Fiorina In, Gilmore Out: CNN Unveils GOP Lineup for Sept. 16 Debate at Reagan Library

Mark Halperin: 2016 a ‘wide-open race’ for both parties 1:52

The next GOP debate lineup of 11 candidates vying for the Republican nomination for president in 2016 was unveiled by CNN Thursday night.

The network said the lineup includes the 10 candidates who polled best before the first Republican debate in August, plus Carly Fiorina, who has since cracked the top 10.

The list of candidates who will debate on Thursday, Sept. 16, at the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library in Southern California, includes:

  1. Donald Trump
  2. Jeb Bush
  3. Scott Walker
  4. Ben Carson
  5. Ted Cruz
  6. Marco Rubio
  7. Mike Huckabee
  8. Rand Paul
  9. John Kasich
  10. Chris Christie
  11. Carly Fiorina

The candidates who did not make the cut for the prime-time platform and who will participate in an earlier televised debate include:

  1. Rick Perry
  2. Rick Santorum
  3. Bobby Jindal
  4. George Pataki
  5. Lindsey Graham

Former Virginia Gov. Jim Gilmore, who participated in the Fox News debate on Aug. 6, did not meet CNN's requirements to earn at least 1% support in three polls conducted during a two-month period leading up to the debate.