IE 11 is not supported. For an optimal experience visit our site on another browser.

2022 Grammys: Jon Batiste, Doja Cat, H.E.R., Justin Bieber lead nominations

Olivia Rodrigo and Finneas were nominated in the "Big Four" categories.
Get more newsLiveon

Jon Batiste and other chart-toppers, including Justin Bieber, Doja Cat and H.E.R., dominated Grammy nominations for the 64th annual ceremony.

Batiste, who won an Oscar in April for "Soul," nabbed 11 Grammy nominations, which were announced Tuesday. Bieber, Doja Cat and H.E.R. scored eight nominations apiece.

Olivia Rodrigo and Finneas were both nominated in the "Big Four" categories: album of the year, record of the year, song of the year and best new artist.

Billie Eilish, who won all four categories last year, Lil Nas X, Doja Cat and Bieber were nominated for album of the year, record of the year and song of the year.

SZA and Silk Sonic, which comprises Grammy winners Bruno Mars and Anderson .Paak, were among the notable nominees in the latter two categories.

H.E.R, Batiste, Lady Gaga, and Tony Bennett and Taylor Swift also grabbed nominations for their albums.

Meanwhile, Saweetie, Glass Animals, Japanese Breakfast and The Kid Laroi were also named as contenders for best new artist.

Among the other notable mentions: Selena Gomez landed her first Grammy nomination for her extended-play Revelación for best Latin pop album; former President Barack Obama was nominated for best spoken word album for his memoir, "A Promised Land"; "Agatha All Along" from the Disney+ series "WandaVision" was nominated for best song for visual media; and Jay-Z became the most nominated artist in Grammys history, with his three latest nominations giving him 83 total nods.

The Recording Academy made sweeping changes to its selection process this year, removing anonymous nomination review committees that determined contenders for key awards.

In May, the Weeknd said he still wouldn't submit his music for Grammy consideration, despite the recent change to the rules that inspired his boycott.

The ceremony will be Jan. 31 in downtown Los Angeles.