Five Police Officers Awarded Medal of Honor, Praised by Scalise at Ceremony


Congressional leadership, including Rep. Steve Scalise, honored the five police officers credited with stopping the June congressional baseball practice shooting. Special Agents David Bailey and Crystal Griner, and Officers Nicole Battaglia, Alexander Jensen, and Kevin Jobe all received the Congressional Medal of Honor at the Thursday ceremony.