updated 4/20/2011 3:16:29 PM ET 2011-04-20T19:16:29

HAMILTON, Bermuda, April 20, 2011 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Maiden Holdings, Ltd. ("Maiden") (Nasdaq:MHLD) plans to release first quarter 2011 results following the market close on Wednesday, May 4, 2011. CEO Art Raschbaum and CFO John Marshaleck will review these results via teleconference and live audio webcast on Thursday, May 5 beginning at 10:00 a.m. AT (9:00 a.m. ET).

To participate, please access one of the following no later than 9:55 a.m. AT (8:55 a.m. ET).

U.S. Callers: 1.877.734.5373
Outside U.S. Callers: 1.973.200.3059
Webcast: http://www.maiden.bm/presentations_conferences

A replay of the conference call will be available beginning 1:00 p.m. AT (12:00 p.m. ET) on May 5, 2011 through midnight on May 12, 2011. To listen to the replay, please dial toll free: 1.800.642.1687 (U.S. Callers) or toll: 1.706.645.9291 (callers outside the U.S.) and enter the Passcode: 19061229; or access http://www.maiden.bm/presentations_conferences

About Maiden Holdings, Ltd.

Maiden Holdings, Ltd. is a Bermuda-based holding company formed in 2007. Through our subsidiaries which are each A- rated (excellent) by A.M. Best, we are focused on providing non-catastrophic, customized reinsurance products and services to small and mid-size insurance companies in the United States and Europe. As of December 31, 2010, Maiden had $3.0 billion in assets and shareholders' equity of $750 million.

The Maiden Holdings, Ltd. logo is available at http://www.globenewswire.com/newsroom/prs/?pkgid=5006
 

CONTACT: Maiden Holdings, Ltd.
         John Marshaleck
         Schroders House
         131 Front Street, 2nd Floor
         Hamilton, HM 11 Bermuda
         441.298.4902
         jmarshaleck@maiden.bm

© Copyright 2012, GlobeNewswire, Inc. All Rights Reserved

Discuss:

Discussion comments

,

Most active discussions

  1. votes comments
  2. votes comments
  3. votes comments
  4. votes comments

Data: Latest rates in the US

Home equity rates View rates in your area
Home equity type Today +/- Chart
$30K HELOC FICO 5.09%
$30K home equity loan FICO 5.21%
$75K home equity loan FICO 4.67%
Credit card rates View more rates
Card type Today +/- Last Week
Low Interest Cards 13.34%
13.34%
Cash Back Cards 17.82%
17.82%
Rewards Cards 17.07%
17.07%
Source: Bankrate.com