IE 11 is not supported. For an optimal experience visit our site on another browser.

Deer Tick

NBC anchor interviews members of the Brooklyn-based alt-country band

In their interview with Brian Williams, the members of the alt-country indie rock band Deer Tick—John Joseph McCauley III; Andrew Grant Tobiassen; Christopher Dale Ryan; Dennis Michael Ryan—discussed some of their own favorites, as well as some of their influences. This week, the band releases a track from the upcoming The Black Dirt Sessions, due out May 25 on Partisan Records. You can hear the new track at right, along with some of Brian Williams' favorite Deer Tick songs.