/ Updated 
By Alamin Yohannes

Republican Donald Trump defeated Democrat Hillary Clinton in a stunning upset to become the next president of the United States. LGBTQ celebrities took to Twitter to react to the news.

Wade Davis

George Takei

Daniel Franzese

Margaret Cho

Mykki Blanco

Chris Mosier

Shakina Nayfack

Todrick Hall

Joel Kim Booster

Lena Waithe

Jesse Tyler Ferguson

Tyler Oakley

Rhea Butcher

Follow NBC OUT on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.