IE 11 is not supported. For an optimal experience visit our site on another browser.

'RuPaul's Drag Race All Stars' returns for an all-winner season

For the first time ever in the history of the reality show franchise, the series will feature all former winners returning to compete for the title.
The queens of "RuPaul's Drag Race All Stars" season seven.
The queens of "RuPaul's Drag Race All Stars" season seven.Paramount +

You’re a winner, baby!

That could be said about all the queens sashaying into the work room for the next installment of “RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars,” which will feature all winners from previous seasons of the VH1-hit reality franchise.

Beginning May 20 on Paramount+, eight queens will compete for the coveted “Queen of All Queens” title and a $200,000 cash prize.

The contestants are Jaida Essence Hall, Jinkx Monsoon, Monét X Change, Raja, Shea Couleé, Trinity The Tuck, The Vivienne and Yvie Oddly.

Premiering in 2009 on the LGBTQ channel Logo, “RuPaul’s Drag Race” has quickly become one of the most successful reality shows in the world, spawning 14 regular seasons and a number of international iterations around the globe, including in Spain, Thailand, Denmark and France.

Moving to VH1 in 2017, the United States version has been nominated for 39 Emmys, winning 19, including 11 for RuPaul, making the host the most awarded person of color in Emmy history.

“RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars” — a spinoff that features former contestants — began in 2012 and was brought to the streaming platform Paramount+ in 2021.

This story was first seen on

Follow NBC Out on TwitterFacebook & Instagram